After an early exit from the ICC World T20 this year in Sri Lanka, Cricket South Africa (CSA) is making significant changes to the side ahead of 2014 event. Following the promotion of Russell Domingo as the head coach for the shortest format, CSA appointed Faf du Plessis as the captaincy of the T20 side (a team which will include 4 new players this series).  

The Kiwis, banking on these changes, are feeling quite confident. Nonetheless, the Black Caps have also included 5 uncapped players to their squad for the T20 stint. The Kiwi all rounder, James Franklin, believes the side needs to think positively, even though they will play the 3-match series as the underdogs.

South Africa Team: F du Plessis (c), F Behardien, H Davids, Q de Kock (w), RK Kleinveldt, RE Levi, R McLaren, DA Miller, M Morkel, CH Morris, JL Ontong 
New Zealand Team: BB McCullum (c), CJ Anderson, MD Bates, TA Boult, DAJ Bracewell, DC de Boorder (w), JEC Franklin, PG Fulton, MJ Guptill, RM Hira, MJ McClenaghan

Event : New Zealand tour of South Africa
Match : South Africa vs New Zealan 1st T20I
Day & Date : Friday, 21st December 2012
Timing : 18:00 local | 16:00 GMT
Umpires : JD Cloete and S George
TV umpire : AT Holdstock
Match referee : AJ Pycroft
Reserve umpire : BG Jerling
Venue : Durban
These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • Furl
  • Reddit
  • Spurl
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati

Comments are closed.